Shopping Cart
Thirteen Artists Awards 2012

Thirteen Artists Awards 2012

Regular price ₱115.00

The Thirteen Artists Awards began as a curatorial project of the Cultural Center of the Philippines under the direction of its first curator Roberto Chabet in 1970. Chabet made a critical connection between the Thirteen Artists and the Philippine Modernists. Both generations were viewed to have sought in their time the chance and risk to 'restructure, restrengthen and renew artmaking and art thinking...that lend viability to Philippine art."

The recipients of the 2012 Thirteen Artists Awards are Joey Cobcobo, Marina Cruz, Kiri Dalena, Riel Hilario, Robert Langenegger, Michael Muñoz, Wawi Navarroza, Jan Leeroy New, Kaloy Olavides, Renan Ortiz, Mark Salvatus, Rodel Tapaya, and Costantino Zicarelli.

Cultural Center of the Philippines

Publication Date:

Softcover / 13 x 9.5 inches / 40 pages / Color


Other Products in Visual Arts