Shopping Cart
Thirteen Artists Awards 2006

Thirteen Artists Awards 2006

Regular price ₱115.00

The Thirteen Artists Awards began as a curatorial project of the Cultural Center of the Philippines under the direction of its first curator Roberto Chabet in 1970. Chabet made a critical connection between the Thirteen Artists and the Philippine Modernists. Both generations were viewed to have sought in their time the chance and risk to 'restructure, restrengthen and renew artmaking and art thinking...that lend viability to Philippine art."

The recipients of the 2006 Thirteen Artists Awards are Poklong Anading, Jeho Bitancor, Mariano Ching, Lena Cobangbang, Daniel Coquilla, Louie Cordero, Lyra Abueg Garcellano, Eugene Jarque, Jayson Oliveria, Gary-Ross Pastrana, Yasmin Sison, Ma. Cristina Valdezco, and Jevijoe Vitug.

Cultural Center of the Philippines

Publication Date:

Softcover / 8 x 10 inches / Unpaged / Color


Other Products in Visual Arts