Shopping Cart
Thirteen Artists Awards 2003

Thirteen Artists Awards 2003

Regular price ₱115.00

The Thirteen Artists Awards began as a curatorial project of the Cultural Center of the Philippines under the direction of its first curator Roberto Chabet in 1970. Chabet made a critical connection between the Thirteen Artists and the Philippine Modernists. Both generations were viewed to have sought in their time the chance and risk to 'restructure, restrengthen and renew art making and art thinking...that lend viability to Philippine art."

The recipients of the 2003 Thirteen Artists Awards are Leonardo Aguinaldo, Andres Barrioquinto, Ringo Bunoan, Mideo Cruz, Kiko Escora, Nona Garcia, Dennis Gonzales, Geraldine Javier, Ronald Ruiz, Wire Tuazon, Ronald Ventura, Reg Yuson, and Eric Zamuco.

Cultural Center of the Philippines

Publication Date:

Softcover / 38 pages / Color


Other Products in Visual Arts