Shopping Cart


Regular price ₱1,000.00

In Edsa Uno, Angela Stuart-Santiago presents a refreshed perspective on the 1986 EDSA Revolution in Philippine history, with updates based on anniversary accounts and web sources. Building upon her earlier works, this book offers an account of the much-debated event through a chronology that acknowledges the coexistence of contradictory accounts. In the end, the undeniable role of the people’s spontaneous movement in reclaiming their freedom still surfaces.

“Angela Stuart-Santiago is a gifted historian with an amazing eye for detail. She is obsessed with knowing what transpired behind the scenes of the 1986 EDSA People Power Revolution. What she offers the reader is not a definitive interpretation of that event, but a finely curated collection of accounts depicting the multiple truths various people drew from that extraordinary experience. This valuable piece of work is, above all, an aid to thoughtful reflection and national soul-searching.” – Randolf S. David, Philippine Daily Inquirer

Angela Stuart-Santiago is the author of three definitive books on the 1986 EDSA Revolution: EDSA Uno (2013), Himagsikan sa EDSA - Walang Himala! (2000), and Chronology of a Revolution, 1986 (1997). Her body of work spans diverse media and concerns: showbiz reviews, children’s television, sustainable development publications and videos, theater adaptations, and political commentary.

Everything’s Fine, Philippines

Publication Date:

Softcover / 8 x 5.5 inches / 379 pages / BW


ISBN: 978-621-96751-2-3

Other Products in Small Press